Rescue Me

I feel the best sort of rescue happens on the up swing.

Perhaps you should go ahead and rescue me.

The music was loud and perfect, the songs begged to be danced to

And me with two left feet –

no matter swing me around to the beat and the sway;

Allow me to trust you.

I was alone in a well-known crowd but no I didn’t feel isolated

I was so happy actually

So, rescue me.

Come to me now, with the gloom gone, the moon bright

The world still such a terrible fright.

Rescue me.

Take me to a late-night movie we know nothing about

Hold my hand as we walk slowly out

Bad or surprisingly good, let’s talk it over in the morning over coffee

Rescue me.

The place around me is again feeling like home and not a sanctuary,

I’m not asking you to stay

Just rescue me.

 

Author: SK Woodiwiss and SW Woodiwiss

We are writers. We love flash fiction, short stories, poetry, and novels. We love to write ghost stories but have tried our hand at simple conversations, inner fears and peeked into the madness of the mind. Our greatest love is the novel and its ability to explore character development. We simply enjoy the writing process.

Leave a Reply

